Leadership

Bill Barfield

President

Bill Barfield

president@fairfaxfederation.org

Morgan Jameson

First Vice President (membership)

Morgan Jameson

vp1@fairfaxfederation.org

Pete Sitnik

Second Vice President (activities)

Pete Sitnik

vp2@fairfaxfederation.org

Leslie Braun

Treasurer

Leslie Braun

treasurer@fairfaxfederation.org

Recording Secretary

Carey Campbell

recording@fairfaxfederation.org

Erika Yalowitz

Corresponding Secretary

Erika Yalowitz

corresponding@fairfaxfederation.org

Tim Thompson

Past President

Tim Thompson

pastpresident@fairfaxfederation.org

 
David Edelman

David Edelman

Ed Saperstein

Ed Saperstein

Tim Thompson

Tim Thompson

Nancy Trainer

Nancy Trainer

Education Committee

education@fairfaxfederation.org

(Vacant)

Citizen Association Services Committee

services@fairfaxfederation.org

Alex Vassalotti
Flint Webb

Alex Vassalotti

Flint Webb

Environment Committee

environment@fairfaxfederation.org

Alejandro Mattiuzzo

Alejandro Mattiuzzo

Ed Saperstein

Ed Saperstein

Leslie Braun

Leslie Braun

Mike Perel

Mike Perel

Doug Birnie

Doug Birne

Human Services Committee

humanservices@fairfaxfederation.org

(Vacant)

Planning and Land Use Committee

landuse@fairfaxfederation.org

Dennis Hayes

Kathy Kaplan

Kathy Kaplan

Bill Barfield

Bill Barfield

Tim Thompson

Tim Thompson

Legislation Committee

legislation@fairfaxfederation.org

Morgan Jameson

Morgan Jameson

Membership Committee

membership@fairfaxfederation.org

Gabe Goldberg

Gabe Goldberg

Patrick Smaldore

Patrick Smaldore

Public Safety Committee

publicsafety@fairfaxfederation.org

Carey Campbell

Jeff Parnes

Jeff Parnes

Transportation Committee

transportation@fairfaxfederation.org

Jeff Parnes

Jeff Parnes

Resolutions Committee

resolutions@fairfaxfederation.org

Tim Thompson

Citizen of the Year Committee

coy@fairfaxfederation.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

District Councils Representatives

MikePerel.jpg

Braddock Representative

Mike Perel

Braddock@fairfaxfederation.org

Lee Representative

(Vacant)

Lee@fairfaxfederation.org

Mike Melanson

Mason Representative

Mike Melanson

Mason@fairfaxfederation.org

Mount Vernon Representative

Katherine Ward

MtVernon@fairfaxfederation.org

Jim Kirkpatrick

Springfield Representative

Jim Kirkpatrick

Springfield@fairfaxfederation.org

FlintWebb2019.jpg
ErikaYalowitz.jpg

Providence Representatives

Flint Webb and Erika Yalowitz

Providence@fairfaxfederation.org

tn_JeffParnes091216.jpg

Sully Representative

Jeff Parnes

Sully@fairfaxfederation.org

 

Liaisons and Representatives to Fairfax County Organizations

Morgan Jameson

Airports Advisory Committee

Morgan Jameson

FedAirportsRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Citizen Corps Council

(Vacant)

FedCCCRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Flint Webb

Climate Adaptation and Resilience Plan (CARP)

Community Advisory Group

Flint Webb

FedCARPrep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Morgan Jameson

Community Action Advisory Board

Morgan Jameson

FedCActionBRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Community-wide Energy and Climate 

Action Plan

Dr. Ana Prados

FedEnergy&ClimateRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Shirley Ginwright

Criminal Justice Advisory Board

Shirley Ginwright

FedCrimJustAdvBrdRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Ned Poffenberger

Engineering Standards Review Committeee

Ned Poffenberger

FedESRCRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Bill Barfield

Fairfax County 2021 Redistricting 

Advisory Committee

Bill Barfield

fedredistrictingrep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

John Hanks

Information Technology Policy

Advisory Committee

John Hanks

FedITPACRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Carey Campbell

Metropolitan Washington Air & Climate

Public Advisory Committee (ACPAC)

Carey Campbell

FedACPACrep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

School Board Advanced Academic Programs

Advisory Committee

Dr. Annmarie Swope

FedSBAdvAchievmentRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

School Board Advisory Committee

on Students with Disabilities

Mike Fuard

FedSBAdvComStuDisRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Shaista Keating

School Board Human Relations

Advisory Committee

Shaista Keating

FedSBHumRelAdvComRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Ed Saperstein
Nancy Trainer

Public Schools Budget Task Force

Ed Saperstein and Nancy Trainer

FedPublicSchoolsBudgetTaskForce2020@fairfaxfederation.org

Trails and Sidewalks Committee

Mark Tipton

FedTrailsSidewalksComRep2020@fairfaxfederation.org

 

Support Positions

Jeff Parnes

Website Archives

Jeff Parnes

webarchives@fairfaxfederation.org

Bill Barfield

Website Support

Bill Barfield

websupport@fairfaxfederation.org

Webpage Developer

Emily Carbone

John Jennison

Registered Agent,

Va. State Corporation Commission

John Jennison

FedSCCAgent@fairfaxfederation.org